Shop
Customer Reviews
PERIWINKLE FLORIST
Local Cary, IL florist
Average Customer Rating: 4.6 of 5 stars. (157 reviews)
Date: Jul 28, 2017
Name:

State/Province: VA

Easy ordering and timely delivery.
Date: Jul 26, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful flowers and prompt delivery!
Date: May 01, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers are beautiful and brightened up our home on a very rainy weekend. Well done!
Date: Apr 11, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MA

The flowers were delivered as requested and the recipient says they were beautiful and lasted well over a week. She was very pleased with the quality and freshness. Thank you!
Date: Mar 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

The plant was beautiful and very unique. I loved the bird and the bird nest that made the tulips and other flowers stand out. Thank you for doing a beautiful job and I will have to stop in. Put your card away for future use.
Date: Feb 24, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

As always the flowers I received from Periwinkle were beautiful! I've always been very pleased with everything I've received from them.
Date: Feb 18, 2017
Name:

State/Province: IL

Nice arrangement. Good job.
Date: Jan 07, 2017
Name:

State/Province: WI

Thank you for delivering a beautiful arrangement on Christmas Eve. I am told it was beautiful. Sorry for the short notice...I ordered online at night and you delivered the next day during your busiest time!
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: PA

The floral arrangement was the highlight of my Aunt's Christmas week. She lives in an assisted living facility in Cary and the other residents stopped by to see the flowers. This is my third time sending her flowers from Periwinkle.
Date: Jan 02, 2017
Name:

State/Province: MN

The recipient of the flowers was so pleased and delighted. Thank you for your great service!
Date: Dec 19, 2016
Name:

State/Province: OH

beautiful flowers, fast and accurate delivery. thank you!
Date: Nov 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

Recipient was very impressed with the flower arrangement. Will order from you again. Thank you.
Date: Nov 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: ID

Excellent service, prompt on time delivery.
Date: Oct 20, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I love the bouquet you sent from my son and his family. Every arrangement I've ever received from you has been gorgeous!
Date: Oct 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers arrived on time to my mothers house and they were absolutely beautiful, exactly as the picture on the website.
Date: Sep 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I have been VERY impressed with everything I have ordered from Periwinkle Florist. Last year, they did the flowers for my wedding and I was blown away! Everything was gorgeous!! I recently ordered two arrangements for delivery and received numerous compliments, again. I have been so impressed with everything...the beautiful arrangements, friendly customer service, and prompt delivery. I am a very satisfied customer and will continue to use them any time I need flowers.
Date: Sep 11, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Gorgeous arrangements!
Date: Sep 01, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Perwinkle has now exceeded expectation on two important occasions for us. We left the arrangement up to Perwinkle and they really made the family flowers at the funeral perfect in theme and balance.
Date: Aug 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful flowers and timely service
Date: Aug 24, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very happy with your business.
Date: Aug 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

easy to order online and arrived at the perfect time :)
Date: Jun 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Ordering was easy. I didn't see flowers, but person I sent them to said they were extraordinary!
Date: Jun 10, 2016
Name:

State/Province: PA

Flowers were beautiful and very much thrilled my 82-year old aunt on her birthday. Many others in the retirement home stopped by her room to admire the bouquet. Ordering remotely usually has some risk, but I've been able to trust Periwinkle to fulfill my Cary IL needs brilliantly.
Date: Jun 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I purchased a birthday arrangement and it was beautiful.
Date: Jun 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Excellent customer service! I will definitely order from here again.
Date: Jun 02, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I ordered a peace lily online. I got a call the next morning to confirm the order and delivery address. The customer service was top notch, the plant was delivered in the morning, and my friend said the plant was beautiful. Will definitely order from here again.
Date: May 21, 2016
Name:

State/Province: MI

I sent the flowers for mothers day, and they were very prompt at giving me feedback and for the same day delivery of the product. Unfortunately, however beautiful the arrangement was, it hardly resembled what I ordered because it seemed they were out of so many things. Overall though, good work.
Date: May 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I purchased the arrangement for my mother for Mother's Day, and she loved it!
Date: May 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I purchased the arrangement for my mother for Mother's Day, and she loved it!
Date: May 09, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was delighted at how beautiful the arrangement looked. You made my friend's day who received those lovlies!
Date: Apr 15, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IA

The April bouquet was stunning! The recipient was very happy with this gift.
Date: Mar 30, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very easy to order from website. Recipient was very pleased with the customer service for calling to make sure she would be home for the delivery. Was also very pleased with the arrangement, said they were beautiful and a week later are still looking so fresh.
Date: Mar 22, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Excellent arrangement! Website was easy to navigate, delivery was on time even though I wanted it delivered the same day I ordered. The person who received the flowers couldn't say enough nice things about them. Thanks Periwinkle!
Date: Feb 28, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very good. Both my wife's and daughter's arrangements were beautiful.
Date: Feb 27, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great arrangement, flowers smelled and looked great! And my wife was impressed with the delivery man in the tuxedo! What a great extra touch!
Date: Feb 25, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

My wife told me this was the BEST bouquet I have sent her over our 6 years together!
Date: Feb 18, 2016
Name:

State/Province: NY

I ordered flowers for my mother's birthday, and when Periwinkle attempted delivery she was note home. They left a note at her home, and when my mother called them back with her availability for delivery the following day, the woman who answered the phone insisted she would drop them off that same day after she left work. My mother was touched. Great customer service!
Date: Feb 17, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Gorgeous strong blooming arrangement. The best part of the delivery was the tuxedo clad delivery man with the smile and red bow tie and cummerbund. Opening the door to that and the amazing flowers made my day!
Date: Feb 14, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

A handsome young man just arrived at my door (dressed like he was going to prom, holding a beautiful vase of fresh flowers). I initially thought he must be at the wrong address. Incredibly beautiful Gerber daisies and wonderfully fragrant roses along wth pretty tulips and mums and foliage. Whatever my wonderful children paid for this arrangement, it was well worth it. Soooo surprised and very pleased with this bouquet of flowers! I really think they are the prettiest flowers I have ever received!
Date: Feb 08, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great!! Flowers were beautiful!
Date: Jan 26, 2016
Name:

State/Province: IL

I ordered online, so it was pretty easy. My friend received her birthday flowers and they were beautiful!
Date: Dec 22, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Great service. Beautiful design of flowers.
Date: Nov 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I have received THANKSGIVING arrangements for several years, always FRESH,BEAUTIFUL, and UNIQUE. Great service letting us know how to get the delivery if we are not home. I have been VERY SATISFIED!
Date: Nov 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement was beautiful and I appreciate you being able to change the delivery address at the last minute. The roses were so pretty that everyone kept asking if they were real. :)
Date: Nov 20, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement was beautiful and I appreciate you being able to change the delivery address at the last minute. The roses were so pretty that everyone kept asking if they were real. :)
Date: Oct 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thank you so much for the great service! My wife loved the flowers!!!
Date: Oct 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Periwinkle is my absolute florist of choice and has been since they opened. I have never been disappointed and if an online delivery order will not be exactly as pictured I receive a call asking if that is alright. The personal attention is fabulous!
Date: Jul 25, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Our friend from Vegas set us a bouquet of lilies and it was the most beautful grouping of flowers I've ever received!
Date: Jul 14, 2015
Name:

State/Province: GA

Thanks so much for great service! I ordered one morning and the flowers were delivered a couple of hours later!
Date: Jun 06, 2015
Name:

State/Province: PA

I ordered from Periwinkle because they were local to my aunt's residence. The flowers my aunt received were absolutely gorgeous - she was thrilled, and her neighbors were impressed with the uniqueness and quality of the arrangement. I will order again!
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I received excellent service. Ordered from their website. The Florist was very accommodating to my request. The made-to-order floral piece was exactly what was requested and beautiful!! Delivered on time as requested. Thank you Sue. My friend was very happy with the floral piece.
Date: May 26, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Handwritten note was great, flowers got there when I wanted them to.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Very good.
Date: May 23, 2015
Name:

State/Province: CO

My mom loves the flowers. Even though I never saw them since we live 1000 miles apart, she said the color and arrangement was stunning, and that they smelled amazing. Also, the note for my mom was handwritten! That was unexpected and wonderful. It made the gift more personal. Thank you!
Date: Mar 30, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

We worked with Sue at Periwinkle Florist for our wedding and she was wonderful!! She listened to what we was looking for and we could not be happier with the delivered results. My bouquet and the bridesmaid bouquets were gorgeous not to mention the centerpieces! Everything was just perfect!! Thank you so much for everything!
Date: Mar 03, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

The flowers were beautiful and my wife truly appreciated them. They arrived on time and the people at Prerwinkle were very friendly.
Date: Mar 01, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

I have been "surprising" my wife with flowers from local florists for years. The bouquet she received recently from Periwinkle was without doubt the most beautiful of the many years. The gentleman who delivered it to her adding in making it a splendid occasion.
Date: Feb 27, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Since this was sent to my daughter in Colorado, I don't think the arrangement she received was actually "Strawberry Fields" but it was beautiful and she liked it! Good job!
Date: Feb 17, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

These guys did a great job. Delivered on time. Looked fantastic. Delivery man was perfect. Will use them again!
Date: Feb 16, 2015
Name:

State/Province: IL

Good job, both my wife's and my daughter's arrangements were on time and well done. john
Date: Oct 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

They did a grreat job as always.
Date: Oct 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

I have always been pleased with Periwinkle's service. They provide top quality service.
Date: Oct 13, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Wonderful quality flowers!! they have a lot of smell to them.
Date: Sep 24, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

The fruit basket was huge and filled with an amazing variety. The recipients loved it! Thank you!
Date: Sep 07, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

You are my florist of choice! Whether I order online or call for a custom arrangement I'm never disappointed with the quality, selection and creativity. I've even programmed your number into my husband's phone.
Date: Aug 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

thank you for your professional prompt and beautiful product
Date: Jun 05, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

GORGEOUS plant! My Mom was VERY happy :)
Date: May 30, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Periwinkle took care of the flowers for our Wedding Ceremony and Reception. They did the most fantastic job of sitting down and discussing what we were looking for and creating a unique and beautiful end result. We received many complements from guests. Thank you!
Date: May 14, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Easy online ordering. Reasonable pricing. Customer was very pleased (I did not see the arrangement myself in person).
Date: Apr 25, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MA

Great service, I thought my flowers hadn't been delivered but they had been. They were very nice about helping me get it sorted.
Date: Apr 03, 2014
Name:

State/Province: OK

I was conferred with before a change was made in the arrangement and the person I sent them to said it was a gorgeous floral arrangement. I have used online flower shops and have never had this quality of service or product.
Date: Mar 12, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

They shipped the flowers on same day as they were ordered online. They were beautiful and long lasting.
Date: Mar 04, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

Date: Feb 28, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Feb 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were beautiful!
Date: Jan 21, 2014
Name:

State/Province: CA

I ordered flowers for a good friends birthday. She sent me a photo of them and they looked identical to the photo which was very comforting. They were delivered timely and the price point was good. Thank you!
Date: Jan 17, 2014
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Jan 15, 2014
Name:

State/Province: MI

I ordered flowers for a funeral online at Periwinkle Florist in Cary, IL. I have family living in Cary and the surrounding areas and I wanted to use a local florist in that area. I received compliments from family members on the flowers, even told they were absolutely gorgeous. I have used this florist twice now and would highly recommend them!
Date: Dec 30, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

I liked the fact that driver first came to house without flowers to check to see if I was home. Once he determined I was, then he went back to car and brought them to me. And, the floral arrangement was absolutely beautiful. Celebrating my 70th birthday, I loved receiving such a beautiful gift.
Date: Dec 03, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thank you for doing an AMAZING job on our wedding flowers. You were incredibly helpful and listened to exactly what we wanted. They were better than we dreamed. I cannot recommend you enough. Thank you again!!!
Date: Oct 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

It was easy the flowers where delivered and Mom loved them Thanks
Date: Sep 08, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement was beautiful!
Date: Sep 02, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful flower arrangement and latest long
Date: Aug 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

GREAT job! Thank you :)
Date: Aug 21, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

GREAT job! Thank you :)
Date: Jul 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Arrangement was exactly as pictured on the website. It stayed fresh throughout the visitation and funeral service.
Date: Jun 24, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

The arrangement was beautiful. I missed the delivery and they gladly brought it by the next day!
Date: Jun 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Thank you! The arrangement was beautiful!
Date: May 31, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

The woman who answered my questions on the phone was very nice. Very happy to have worked with a local florist from halfway across the country. Thank you so much!
Date: May 27, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

You are a good florist. I always use you in Cary. John
Date: May 10, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

arrangement was beautiful
Date: Apr 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Mar 12, 2013
Name:

State/Province: NV

It is nice to have florist so far away from to take care of all my flower needs for my daughter and her family
Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Feb 28, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IL

Easy process. Web site easy to use. Flowers delivered timely.
Date: Feb 09, 2013
Name:

State/Province: IN

My Niece loves your flowers.. Thanks for always making her special days exciting...
Date: Jan 01, 2013
Name:

State/Province: WI

this was our second order to Periwinkle....all handled on the website. We understand from people in attendance at the funerals that our flowers were wonderful. Thanks for efficient and lovely service.
Date: Dec 17, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were beautiful and service was great
Date: Dec 05, 2012
Name:

State/Province: OH

I live in Ohio and my 86yr old Mother lives in Ill. I always send flowers to her for Thanksgiving. Many times not getting what I paid for. My mother called and was so excited about the beautiful flowers, size of it and freshness. First time I used this Florist, not really knowing about them and was highly satisfied. They even called her to let her know they would deliver and when they would be there. I will continue using this Florist. Happy Holidays to all
Date: Dec 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CT

My son and daughter in law and family remarked how beautiful the arrangement was. It's tough being so far away on Thanksgiving. Thanks for your help.
Date: Nov 26, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Excellent service!
Date: Nov 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful arrangement- combination of high quality flowers and greenery that other florists don't use made for a very elegant bouquet!
Date: Nov 16, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

I love being able to shop local while I am overseas. Thank you
Date: Nov 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: AK

thank you periwinkle florist! the office received their bouquest and said it was quite beautiful and fresh...nicely done. happy thanksgiving to you and yours!
Date: Nov 01, 2012
Name:

State/Province: MI

Date: Oct 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

I stopped at Periwinkle having come from making funeral arrangements for my brother-in-law. I was grieving and also, not from Cary, I was a bit disoriented. A lovely woman approached me and took my order. When I went to the funeral, I was almost shocked at how Periwinkle had understood what I wanted in flowers. To make beautiful flower arrangements is a talent, to be able to interpret what customers feel and put it into flowers is a gift. Thank you. Family of William Probst
Date: Oct 23, 2012
Name:

State/Province: VA

Date: Sep 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

web site and ordering process were easy, arrived the same day...my friend thought they were beautiful.
Date: Sep 18, 2012
Name:

State/Province: FL

The website made ordering from out of town very easy and the recipient reported that the arrangement was beautiful.
Date: Sep 10, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

I got a beautiful bouquet of flowers delivered. Bright colors, they all look healthy and vibrant.
Date: Jul 28, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Jul 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Your beautiful arrangement made my friend cry tears of joy! Thank you!
Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Jun 19, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

A last minute order that was delivered on time and was beautifully crafted. The flowers lasted over a week. Thank you so much.
Date: Jun 12, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

When I send flowers with your company they are always beautiful and fresh. And I am never disappointed with the value of what I order and the cost. If I pay for $75-$100 worth of flowers I like that the arrangement is never skimpy - unlike other florists I have used in the past. Thank-you!
Date: Jun 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful flowers and delivered so quickly. I would use them again in a heartbeat!!! Ordered online. You won't be dissapointed!
Date: Jun 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: KS

I visited Periwinkle personally when my daughter moved to Cary, IL. The staff were wonderful, the flowers fresh and beautifully arranged. The shop was clean and neat. I made it a point to ensure I had a business card for future reference when I left that day. The flowers I sent my daughter were gorgeous. She was so happy and sent pictures to me and put them on face book as well. I couldn't be happier and will always use Periwinkle for my floral needs.
Date: May 25, 2012
Name:

State/Province: WI

Beautiful flowers delivered, on very short notice, right on time. Fantastic service. Employee was very efficient and pleasant to deal with. Thank you.
Date: May 21, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Flowers were beautiful and delivered right on time!
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

The Mother's Day bouquet is fabulous!
Date: May 15, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Even during a high-volume weekend (Mothers Day) all flowers were in excellent condition!
Date: May 04, 2012
Name:

State/Province: CA

Very timely and arrangement looked wonderful!
Date: May 03, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful arrangement. Very pleased!
Date: Apr 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Most beautiful flowers I've seen
Date: Apr 24, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

My flowers were delivered 13 days ago, and they are still fresh and pretty. Thank you....my daughter would be happy with her purchase for my birthday
Date: Mar 08, 2012
Name:

State/Province: IL

Beautiful flowers. Fast delivery. Website was easy to use.
Date: May 10, 2011
Name:

State/Province: WY

I'm not easily impressed. . . but that's impersisng me! :)
Date: Aug 25, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Feb 22, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IL

I was very impressed with your method of delivery. The person delivering the valentine's day flowers in a tux was a very unexpected touch. Excellent.
Date: Feb 15, 2010
Name:

State/Province: IL

Date: Dec 31, 2008
Name:

State/Province: AZ

Great!
Newsletter

Subscribe to our weekly Newsletter.

Flower Delivery To Cary, IL
See Delivery Areas

Facebook

PERIWINKLE FLORIST
103 W. Main St.
Cary, IL. 60013
Local: (847) 516-9888

All prices shown in US dollars



debit

myfsn01-sl



Privacy Policy | Terms of Purchase